💥This Woman Speaks Her Mind And That Is A Massive Privilege💥

in #feminist7 years ago

29087330_690318274692477_2741268661992947712_n.jpg

As a woman who has been broken to the point of nearly no return and had to climb out of the gutter that a man that put me in, I will always speak my mind and let myself be heard.
💥
After that pretty horrific experience which left me wondering who I actually even was and I had to re-find and re-member who I am, I vowed to never let that happen to me ever gain and also to never let anyone shush me, tell me to shut up, try to make me smaller or demand that I change myself to fit their so-called expectations, needs and wants of me.
💥
A big fat fucking no.
💥
And I realize now that this position I am is one of privilege.
💥
Women all across the globe are being forced to not shine their brightest because of a whole plethora of shit reasons.
And I boycott anything and anyone that wants to change, diminish or is disrespectful to us women.
💥
I rise up with my voice, with my body, with my mind, with my heart for all the women who’s voices are not being heard.
Who’s boundaries are not being respected.

Who’s ideas are not being seen.

Who’s being forced to remain small in this world that doesn’t want them to grow.

I rise up.

With you.

For you.

For each and everyone one of you.

You are all wild women

💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥

ps. I know that not only women are being marginalized, discriminated upon but at the moment, my focus lies on women!

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Love your rawness

Shine on Ashley!

your article is great @ashleykalila..keep it up..:) i am always reading your article

more power to you @ashleykalila... hope all is good with you!

please don't forget to follow back and upvote my posts thanx...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49