You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stepping into My Feminine Power

in #feminism6 years ago

I love how easy it is for you to talk about stuff that once used to hurt. There are lots of things parents do in the name of protecting their children. It is sad thar sometimes they cause injury which in most cases never heal.

I am happy that you are finding your feminine side and at the same time you are bonding with your daughters. That is awesome. I hope you continue to do better in this your journey. Stay safe

Sort:  

Thank you so much @warpedpoetic. Maybe my family will read this. They know I write here. But maybe not. I'm to the point now that I can't care, because my children's health and happiness is much more important that ideals I was born unable to uphold.

I understand that. There are stuff about myself that I have shared here that will probably make my parents have a fit, you know but I believe that speaking about issues are part of therapy, of healing and of letting go. One has to be honest to onself at all times for only then can one relate with the world properly.

It is truly freeing. I'm grateful there are others like you here who understand. It increases my courage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43