The Black Female

in #feminism4 years ago

I am it
The one who was ne'er it
The liberty of free eagles reconnaissance mission the blue skies
Yet still an equivalent one from their past stories
Of unhappiness and unthinkable grief
The one who is claimed to possess tasted lovesome love briefly.

I am a blooming Dalbergia nigra
And the hut i used to be born in was no larger than a veranda
I hail from a room packed with choking smoke
Everything I ever spoke
Had to be verified from other people.

I am a revenant of some angry ancestors
Men who watched their own ferried
Into the stretch of southern waters
The one who came back from restless spirits of some insane souls
Cast deep below the bed.

I am a pot of black gold
The proof that life began on my profaned home soil
I bear a skin like no different during this inhabited world
The mark of the primary man to ever toil
While listed like in hand low-cost soil.

I am the underrated breed
A 0.5 baked feminist bored with this unhealthful structure
Backed by the undiluted hatred
Persistently creating my insides bleed
Wondering if they'll ever embrace equality.
This is a freewrite written whereas my mind was making an attempt to search out what to write down. i'm undecided wherever it up from however in my dig and rearranging and unlearning, celebrating self is turning into additional essential. i'm healing thus self love has been the fuel upto to the present purpose and typically it comes like this.
Drenched in painful history and annoying gift. typically there's a voice in background of my mind shouting that there are millions and many black ladies feeling like thus and also the humility of knowing that i'm not solely speaking for myself except for alternative women too humbles my pens.

Sometimes it's incorporated into this ever gift need to shake some sense into people's minds. I decision myself a 0.5 baked feminist as i feel in equality quite i feel in noxious feminism. i'm human like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38