Join me in Celebrating "Go Topless Day" this Sunday, August 28th!

in #feminism8 years ago (edited)

Put the date on your calendar, and maybe host a celebratory gathering. ;)

On this day women around the world are invited to bare their breasts in support of women's rights and equality.   Check out a complete listing of events scheduled 8/28, including the "BoobMap" at GoTopless.org . 

Come on Steemit sisters...join me in support of women's rights and equality!  Let's all post our nip pics in solidarity this Sunday.  Just sure tag your nip pics as NSFW... 

Why am I doing this? Because I thrive on encouraging folks to examine their preconceptions.  I ask you to start noticing anytime you find yourself justifying a position with, "well...just because!" or "that's the way it's always been done..." 

IMO the disparity in my town's laws regulating public indecency between the sexes is illogical and antiquated. So I support this event, Go Topless Day, in bringing awareness to the issue and encouraging us to examine our beliefs.   

Cheers!

>photos are of me by @sean-king 


Sort:  

My first big acting performance was in the Marilyn Monroe biography piece, and it required frontal nudity. I talked to Mira Sorvino, my co-star, about how nervous I was because I didn't know how my mom would react. She said, 'Can I be completely honest with you? I've seen your mom in interviews, and she seems pretty screwed up. I don't think there's much you could do to shock a broad like that.' And from that moment on it was big nipples to the wind!

--Ashley Judd

All out support for that date... will.wait for it

I'm getting more excited, can't wait:)

We guy's should have a "show off your penis day", what do you say ladies? Women always calling us perverts when looking@ women's body parts in a dog-like manner but look what they be wearing nowadays! You have to admit, it is pretty tempting to drool over. If we guy's wore booty shorts , shirts off, thongs and what not, women would too!

Is that what you think this is? A "show off your boobs day?" No honey, it's not like that.

Go Topless Day is a day of celebration where such gender equality is legal and a day of protest where inequality still is the RULE OF LAW. Is a protest of government mandates which say that if @sean-king and I go to the beach and enjoy the sun on our bare chests for the afternoon - that his chest exposed is right and my chest exposed is wrong AND that I should punished for such exposure with citations and fines.

I'm not advocating that I should or would run around town topless all the time if I could. You are exactly right in that some of y'all men do "look at women's body parts in a dog-like manner" and generally act-a-fool at times around us when we are more exposed. But I do think it should be MY choice, and not the government's, whether I stay covered, or if I want to be...open.

Nice ;) ok ok - I still can't want to see some nipples come time the 28th(pls) lol

No! .. but thanks for asking.

Hi you good body

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66