You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth of the "Biological Clock"

in #feminism6 years ago

It's so interesting to me. No one cares if men have fathered a child. Or even if they're bothering with patenting those they've fathered. I knew i wanted children even as a young girl, and i feel passionately about the larger world honoring my work of bringing up the next generation, but i could give two shits about what any other woman decides to do. Being a mom has taught me a lot, but there are also things i missed. So it goes. I just wish women could be honored for whatever they do. I feel like damned if we do and damned if we dont. As soon as i had kids it was a whole host of inappropriate questions about my boobs, vagina, and parenting. Everything we do or dont do is under the microscope. Everybody needs to mind their own damn business. Thanks for sharing. I honor your child free womanhood, sister.

Sort:  

I honor your child-full womanhood, as well! Who knows what will happen in the future with me. All I know is that people need to stop being so interested in women's personal choices about their health and about their bodies. Women without children are not incomplete! I don't get how some people don't get that.

It's really bizarre. People feel totally comfy asking crazy questions about our life choices and body and then criticizing each and every step. People love telling me how to parent as well. It's sort of shocking. Only you get to say what makes you complete, and what does that even mean anyway? How is a human completed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41