You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (LANGUAGE WARNING) - Is Feminism a "Man-Made" Conspiracy?

in #feminism8 years ago

Well, I guess you don't know that I'm in the EAST here. Also, I took economics and programming in college so your guess is as good as mine but deridind a term doesn't make it less powerful.


It is a word and it has a very specific meaning, irregardless of your opinion.
No more dragons to slay? Ah, goodie, now that women have equal rights, earn just as much, have the same opportunities as men, we should rest.
Thanks for the tip, man. I did not realize this utopia was out of beta in the West.
As I said, eastern-european here, forgive my ignorance.

Sort:  

I didn't know you are in the East. Mansplaining is a stupid word in my opinion when you could just use condescending...without adding the specific gender to it. If I pay a women less than a men for the same job here, it's a straight ticket to jail or a huge fine...and when it comes to jail, women gets 1/3 the sentence men do for the same crime. So I would say, it's out of beta here.

I sure want all women to have equal rights all over the world, but I don't wish for what comes after the big battles are won.

My apologize then and a warm welcome to check out my posts, although you might not enjoy them as we seem to have different opinions on some big stuff.
But, as it happens, there's always common ground: I , too, worry about what comes after the big battles are won!

Femsplain: v., informal. To tell a man he has no right to hold an opinion, even less to express it, because, gender equality and equal rights for all. Generally includes some cliché phrase like "not all feminists are like that" or "you just don't understand feminism". All joking aside though, you may want to read the following article to give you some perspective on why young people in the West (men in particular) have very legitimate reasons to question third-wave feminism. http://news.nationalpost.com/full-comment/robyn-urback-if-this-is-the-new-womens-movement-its-no-wonder-girls-dont-want-to-call-themselves-feminists

you're a feminist?

i wouldn't say that about myself but a lot of what i think is fair seems ot be in line with same wave of feminism...which wave exactly i am not sure :) why?

oh, I just hope you don't go crazy

yeah. don't worry about me. worry about holding a view without scrutinizing it first.

This is also another informative article which showcases why university aged men in Canada are becoming less and less supportive of the feminist movement. As is evidenced by many student unions, it is no longer about equal opportunities, but legislated preferential treatment for females. http://news.nationalpost.com/full-comment/robyn-urback-on-shocking-anti-male-hatred-on-the-sfu-campus

@razvanelulmarin: I agree with you. If men and women put more effort into complementing and trying to understand and help each other, rather than trying to compete with and one-up each other, we would all be better off.

let me re-state: MAN VS WOMAN is a stupid war that should stop and fueled by extremist on both sides. I am not one. I hope you aren't either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52