You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NameOlogy/A Study on What You Call Me

in #feminism7 years ago

I don't think I've been called any bad names, certainly not since school.
I do vaguely recall being called a nerd, as if it's something bad.

The names I've been called are mostly my own. Itai, Francois, Raccah. My first middle and last names.

I've been d00m for a large part of my childhood, after the video game. I've added poet at some point in my teens, when I started writing poetry. I've removed d00m when the teenage angst went away.

I've been known online as poet, poetics, material poetics, poetic matter. The last two were a sort of brand I was trying to build, but I left it behind. I still like it, it's just not really me.

But the most special name of them all, is Aurore. Aurore means dawn in french. I've been saving that name since I first heard it. I never planned to have kids though, so wasn't sure what I was saving it for. Then on January first 2017, I received a latex catsuit with breast forms, and when I put it on, Aurore was born.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42