The Vagina Monologues - Women Rights Not Only For Women

in #feminism7 years ago

EveEnsler_VaginaM.jpg

This is one of my favourite videos and I want to share it with you as my very first (!) blog post. I used to think that 'The Vagina Monologues' was just a provocative title for a probably very shallow theatre play, and I didn't feel like wasting my time on it... Well, I was totally wrong! In 2006 Charles Isherwood of the New York Times called The Vagina Monologues 'probably the most important piece of political theatre of the last decade' and he was right. Watch Eve Ensler's powerful TED Talk about sexuality, violence, activism, happiness, women and men, souls and vaginas, and many other important topics here:

Unfortunately the quality of the video isn't really the best on YouTube, but you can also find on TED's official website. ALERT: this video isn't only for radical feminists. It is for everyone who has a mother, a sister, a girlfriend, a classmate, a wife, a daughter. It is about the exploitation of women, but not only for women. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67