You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Nothing in biology makes sense except in the light of evolution." --Theodosius Dobzhansky

in #feminism8 years ago

I loved the article. It shows you put a lot of time and research into it.
I can't disagree with you and I love using evolution and evolutionary biology as ways of explaining many things and guiding me in various decisions in my life, from figuring out fulfilment, or a simple things as how to move, or what to eat [And I might start writing about these later on, I just joined the site]

But there is one thing I want to point out as well.

Your emotional pain from childhood can predict your patterns
What I mean by this, whatever happened to you as a kid, it will influence you as an adult if you didn't know how to deal with it.

(Maybe too) Personal experience,
when I was young I was , what I thought as a child, 'betrayed' by my first love in kinder garden which hurt me deeply as my 'love slept with another guy' [I was 4 or something :D], which then led me to put less trust into 'love' and women, which led to 'humilation' later on in life with women, which made me close myself off.
Sometimes even feeling asexual for my own safety, even though that is not truth of myself. All because of childhood trauma/nurture.

Another example,
your mum didn't have a fulfilled relationship so she was meeting her relationship needs with you, by talking with you about things she shouldnt, by expecting too much from you [lexpecting emotional support from your child when you are the one who should be offering it[, and so on.
Then this will play out in your relationships. You will seek out other people like that, but later on they will start to 'strangle' you with their eotional needs and commitments and you'd just want to run away.
And that's all because of your nurture, or what you experienced as a child [1]

So psychology, or should I say, emotional state, is dependant on your Nurture

Ref:
[1] The Truth by Neil Strauss is a story all about this

Sort:  

Good point. Thanks for contributing. I mostly agree. However, one thought? How many other children, having the exact same experience as you did when you were "betrayed", would have reacted the way that you did? My guess is not all that many. And that genes likely have something to do with explaining why.

victimhood is a very good business sean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41