Awaiting Communities

in #feminism6 years ago

Hi and thanks for checking out this blog.

This account is under new ownership as of December 2017.

When communities are finally launched I hope that the feminist community within STEEM will find a home here.

I welcome your questions and hope I won't let you down ;)

Sort:  

Well done @beanz. If you are correct on how the communities will be formed it's certainly good to see someone with a mature and stable hand on the rudder.

It's good to see that someone reputable will be overseeing this account. What are your plans for it going forward?

So glad to see someone trying to use this account to make a positive impact in the community! :)

I will be a lot more likely to support this initiative with someone sane at the helm. Good to see this, @Beanz. Thank you for stepping up.

🛃🛃🛃🛃🛃🛃🛃

While I worry about the validity of claims of new management, particularly with the current lack of content and the fact that as far as I know, the person/people behind this account aren't on any of the relevant discord servers, I'm gonna choose to trust and upvote in the hope this is legit.

I trust @beanz and @steemitgraven

I do wish we owned it since we habe been doing so much work so far!!!! But I think we will be ok to be led by these to. Let us not fret and support both them and ourselves

well I've been doing so much work so far too, on a lot of things, I'm just getting an "entitled" air off the comments not much but some definitely. The comment above sums it up quite nicely (from @feminism). I can't say I agree with feminism, the genders aren't equal, they are asymmetric and they have their strong and weak points, making up a whole. One gender is more capable in the logical sense since they are more focused and their brains are wired for it, the other is more capable of nourishment and that's because again the brain is wired differently, yeah in a general sense you are free to do whatever(I'm not going to get into gender bullshit) but those are the facts.

I'm wondering why are we trying to have women try to be knights and fighters and men trying to be women, that's just a loss of social cohesion and roles, sure a woman can learn to fight and it would be great for her to defend herself, but why go against your nature and disregard your strong points.

I'd say egalitarianism and unity through understanding is better than fighting for agendas blindly and one-sided. Opportunities should be open, but that shouldn't mean there must be no bias, or that people's perceptions need to be reshaped to fit whatever mold you'd like to see.

There is no need to be blinded to reality and in an echo chamber, the world will be better off if feminists don't exclude 80% of reality and spend 100% of their effort on their 20% that they agree with and whatnot.

Anyways my opinions, I'm leaving you with a wonderful post from @mammasitta

https://busy.org/@mammasitta/warriors-we-are-men-of-knowledge

, + since I checked her blog I'm wondering a bit if I'm being unreasonable, but I doubt it :D there is a great song and conversation there.
https://busy.org/@mammasitta/don-t-judge-me-based-on-your-perception-your-jealousy-or-what-you-would-do-i-don-t-live-my-life-for-you-i-live-my-life-for-me

And since you are asking questions @feminism, what do you think? I don't have an interest in this community, although I'd like to have conversations with reasonable people, therefore, my interests are allover the place :)

Cheers and good luck to you @limabeing having the steem blockchain provide for people is still something I'm debating in my mind. I think we'd just rely on it too heavily, plus there were "flag wars" before and people in general are a bit too greedy for their own good. Well it will be fun seeing where this will go and so on.

@beanz :/ you can keep this if this is what you want.

I don't currently have control of it. :/

Can you please stop insinuating I have some kind of malicious intent here.

good post

I share this dream! Let's see if we can make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55