"It's all about the right to choose!" - interview with a French liberal feminist @LibertyCon 2018

in #feminism6 years ago

"We don't want the state to intervene on behalf of gender, and especially our gender because we think that it victimizes us. The essence of our movement - Women for Liberty - France, is that those women who want to be equal to men - they can be. But even those who choose to be mothers and housewives are not victims of male power, because then we would deny them choice. So, we advocate for the existence of a choice."

Listen to the whole interview with  Mathilde Berger-Perrin, a liberal feminist and representative of Women for Liberty - France done at this year's LibertyCon 2018 organized by Students for Liberty in Belgrade, Serbia. For more interviews, video blogs and animated clips aimed at protecting freedom and empowering young journalists in Serbia, visit our YouTube channel and don't forget to subscribe: https://goo.gl/xAtqQq 

More about the activities of the Center for anti-authoritarian studies read on the following link: www.caas.rs  

Sort:  

@caasserbia, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulation! You got an upvote from me.

I give free upvotes to all quality posts under the tag “feminism”. You can tag me in the post if I forget or send me a reminder. I will not upvote if the post is not relevant and wrongly tagged under “feminism”.

You can consider joining our Facebook group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/societyofpowerfulwomen/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47