You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NameOlogy/A Study on What You Call Me

in #feminism7 years ago

Oh wow. This could be a VERY difficult and yet very empowering challenge for me to do. I really REALLY loved reading through this. I'm having a hard time describing it, but it really resonated with me. Like on some sort of soul vibrational level. I hope that doesn't sound weird or stupid.

Seriously, this is so awesome and I don't think I've ever heard anyone really speak on the power behind a name like this. I changed my name at age 18 and still to this day have relatives whom I rarely see, but who will purposefully call me by my old name the second they see me and it has too much power over me...

But... somehow this post makes me feel less bad about that, if that makes any sense. Names have power. This post was awesome. Thank you for sharing.

@byn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42