You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Go Topless Day!

in #feminism8 years ago

I actually didn't know about this. I thought it was the same thing as the slut marches in which women march topless in protest against the victim blaming authorities who blame women who wear revealing clothing for getting raped.

This is completely different.

I was really excited about visiting a nudist beach in Greece a few years ago. I had built up my expectations of it and was disappointed when I got there. Instead of the liberating feeling I was expecting, I experienced something very different. I arrived at a family beach, where everybody was fully clothed. Only when I walked over the rocks I found a very small secluded alcove, unseen from the rest of the beach with 2 women lieing on their front butt naked. Instead of feeling liberating, the way the beach was hidden away and anybody lurking around would be suspicious made it feel quite seedy.

I was hugely disappointed in myself for seeing it this way. We continued traveling through Greece and Italy and finally when I got to the south of France I found what I was looking for! All along La Cote D'Azur women were shamelessly (and I mean that in a good day) baring their breasts to the sun, the beach goers and the traffic on the road next to them. I have a vivid memory of a woman standing up bare chested, facing the traffic, to shake off the sand from her towel. Her tits flipped and flapped in every direction and she didn't even put a hand up to cover herself. It was wonderful!! It took me a few minutes to get comfortable but eventually I got topless and even laughed off the English tourists making snarly comments at some of the French topless ladies. They fazed nobody. Nobody cared. It was just beautifully normal to have your 'areolas' out.

Sort:  

Yes! Exactly. Thanks for such a thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70