You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NameOlogy/A Study on What You Call Me

in #feminism7 years ago (edited)

"Her BadassedNess" is a personal favourite.

I was once in an online group with some friends, and everyone was named something that ended in some variation of "-ness". I believe I was "Batman BananaNess", although I can't for the life of me remember why.

I've seen firsthand (from both sides of the coin, no less) how much a havoc a name can wreak on a person. Thankfully, I've also seen it can be a source of enormous good, and have instead chosen to focus on that as much as possible.

This inspired me to make a post, and I mentioned you in it, I hope that's okay. I also kind of spinned your inspiration for this post, and I hope that's okay too. If it's not, I'll make the necessary adjustments.

This was a pretty good way to start the day, thanks for this.

Bye. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43