You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth of the "Biological Clock"

in #feminism6 years ago

True.

My biology kicked in before I was ready to really consider these things (teen mum) but I did get the urge to have another kid in my late 30s. So I had one :p

Some of my friends (now in their 40s/50s) didn't have kids. Some were conscious choices, others not... circumstances. My sis-in-law always said she would never have kids, didn't want them, but changed her mind in her early 40s. She now has a lovely daughter and dotes on her (whilst still juggling a fab career).

Yes, it's important to acknowledge we are all different and have different priorities, urges, preferences. And people need to butt their noses out of other people's uteruses.

Very interesting read. Thanks :)

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72