You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you brave enough to be called the dirty word?

in #feminism6 years ago

I must say it is refreshing to see a positive movement on Steem advocating for equality regarding sex and gender. With this, I'd happily refer to myself as feminist.

I've acknowledged the points made of people regarding the extreme initiatives that seem to come across as anti-male instead, and this may be what prevents many who do share feminist views from using the name. The name "feminist" does not define the person identifying with it nor does it mean the person identifies with all initiatives that adopt the label "feminist".

From what I do see so far with the new management of this account, the aspects of feminism that I identify with--namely and mainly that of equality for all sexes and genders--are shared and I look forward to seeing more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39