LETTERS TO FELICIA (PART 8)I Won't Say Your Name, No, Not Today Felicia

in #felicia7 years ago

FB_IMG_1517337398502.jpg

To My Ex-Wife, "Did you ever hear of Orpheus and Eurydice The fairest mortal with the singing lice How he played the lyre and sang like a bee To get his wife he went through hell and the red sea And when he got to darkness gate He pulled his lyre and sang his fate His voice was soft, willow as wind And the monsters shed tears down their chinned Moved by song they let her go But asked Orpheus to look back, not so But when they nearly reached earthly gate Orpheus feared she might be late So he looked back She fell back And that is how Orpheus lost Eurydice to patients wait” I won’t say your name today Let’s just keep it that way You have replied not

a single letter Love, do not i matter? I fear that maybe and just maybe Your love for me shrieks woebegone And even though your eyes I do not see They seem a little bit on-ice and withdrawn I feel helpless and hopeless Trying to float on a shipwreck Will I ever hear your sweet tinted voice? For I am somber drawn to suicide A morbid body down the bridge A bleeding wrist under a melting fridge Just ask of me one thing And gladly would i commit even my life My heart is shifting like a shadow pretty one And soon zest may elude my weak heart How is it that you have come to be the gravity upon which my world suspends How is it? Should I not continue to write you Or should I stop Do not these words mean a thing to you Or do you, not read them at all I’m so sorry But tea and sugar won’t do today Just write me a letter And everything would be ok Even a word would do FELICIA, even a dot would do Come on! Help me live even for a day God knows I love you,

Sort:  

....and truly God knows that you love her.... Nice story.

I love her so much.....Thanks @ginopaul

hello @derick45
very nice....tnx for sharing
@vickyrich

Thank you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70