LETTERS TO FELICIA (PART 6)..Even Prince Charming Didn't Recognize Cinderella. So He Used A Glass Shoe, Felicia

in #felicia6 years ago

FB_IMG_1517337428391.jpg

My Princess, Your mother called me over the phone today. She said she was glad her daughter had finally gotten over me, and that I was the biggest mistake you had ever made. I told her I was sorry she felt that way, and that if I could take back the past, I would. She called me a sorry excuse for a man, and said that now, you’d most definitely find your own version of a happily ever after; finally. I know I raised my voice the time you said you did not want to continue this union. But I’ve said I’m sorry a thousand and one times. Won’t you forgive me? I let my pride get in the way that day. I yelled and barked into your ears that you could move out if you wanted to because I was afraid, Fear is what I felt at the time and maybe I should learn to channel my insecurities in a better way, Scream into a basket maybe and watch the sounds dissipate through the holes. Felicia, even Cinderella’s Prince wasn’t perfect, he couldn’t recognize her and that is why he carried the glass shoe. What am I saying? Now I sound crazy. Today has just been a rough day for me. My boss called and he wants me to come back to the car wash. I would never raise my voice at you again, and I stopped cheating the day I broke your heart. Would you please forgive me? It was just this one time and I know that one time… doesn’t make it alright. Feel free to push the tea cup down if you have to. I know that someday, you would finally be able to look at me like you used to: With honey in your brown eyes.
Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69