The girl from my dreams #2

in #feelings4 years ago

So, I couldn't find her in the party, and for the first time in my life I didn't have the courage to get near a woman and ask her at least her name

But, at the same time, i knew in my gut that I wasn't going to be able to kiss her, so I just started drinking again, at that point, why not, right?

So I was back in the bar, drinking so fucking much

I got back to my table, a few friends of mine ask me if I wanted to go to the dance floor again

Drunk me said fuck yea, let's go

So I went, dancing like always, not giving a single fuck about anything

Then

I saw her again, she was dancing with someone else, but, when i REALY saw her dancing, she looked like she was dancing with a friend, not a date or a boyfriend.

At that time I remember that a friend of mine said that if I saw a girl that I like I should tell him, and he's gonna help

So I went to him and said

"There's someone that I want"

He said

"Show me"

So I brought him close to where she was dancing, he didn't do much, but at that point I was so scared of a NO that I think he helped a little bit

So I thought of something when I looked at her again, she looked like someone that i NEEDED in my life, someone nice to talk, so I managed to get some courage, I just needed her name, if I got that, I was happy for the night

So I started walking towards her, got close to her and said

"Hi, my name is [Redacted], what is your name?"
"I'm [Redacted]"
"I was gaining courage to talk to you, because you're the girl from my dreams, and if I didn't get at least your name this night, I would regret for the rest of my life"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78