The dark side

in #feelings8 years ago

The dark side. When you hear those words what do you think of Star Wars or something else?
The dark side to me could also represent the unpleasant side of me, the uncomfortable feelings like shame, guilt, sadness, grief, anger, rage, the emotions that we often keep hidden or we suppress cause they are too hard to face. Though i have found over my lifetime if i dont express those uncomfortable feelings when i need to they often come back even worse the next time, this negative energy eventually finds a way out and the consequences can be a disaster.
So i think i need to constantly reinforce to my kids that all feelings should be part of our lives, the good, bad and ugly. And everyone has these feelings and so we shouldnt be ashamed of our uncomfortable side but rather to embrace all aspects of our emotions and be proud to say i know my dark side or im aware of my shadow. It is who i am and i need to know all aspects of me in order to truly love myself and others.
Knowing yourself fully brings freedom, truth and honesty into our lives. So surrender to your dark side today.

Sort:  

dark side of the moon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63