I met her again | Life experiences

in #feelings7 years ago (edited)

21742893_628134850907331_6091068026702605713_n.jpg

A friend is a person who knows everything about you and still like you.

~Elbert Hubbard

Yesterday I met my ex-classmate, Laura, after a very long time, more than 1 year. We went to drink a coffee and to talk about our lives.
I had that huge feeling of happiness seeing her again, I was feeling so comfortable while we were talking and guess what, the coffee was amazing.

But it is not about the coffee, it's about our human feelings, about our experiences and stories. I really felt sorry to hear that something bad happened in her life, which seems strange to me, is that true friendship? I never thought I could care for a person which I am seeing once in a year...

Is that a human weakness?

21729713_1488050711281473_1715476979_o.jpg

I don't think so. That is a human trait, is something that defines us. I am proud that I care about her, you should be proud if you care about someone.

Has ever happened to you when someone is happy, you are as well happy too? Other than family members? That's an insane feeling.

Be a human, do not pretend to be one.

21744841_1488050707948140_2113317526_o.jpg

Let me know if you experienced something similar, thank you so much for reading, I wish you a wonderful day!

Photos taken with S. Edge 6.

Sort:  

thank you for sharing your special time with us buddy and you are really a lucky guy, cause you got a good coffee in 2017 ;)

Thank you too for your comment!

Yo bro. I am older than you. And you know what? As you grow older, more and more friends come BACK.

The ones who matter come back.

But sadly, the ones you were once close to will leave.

It's just what it is. Just make sure you put in the effort to keep getting in touch.

Nicely said. You are both older than me :P Solid advice there brother.

Talk soon.

Thanks brother.

thank you for sharing your experience man! Steem on!

Why you didn't smile ?

I am not smiling when I see the camera

Next time think about something else not the camera! 😂

it touched my heart, friend!!

thank you my friend!

very beautiful girl :) and cool post man

thanks man!

it has happened to me also and i can relate with your story

thank you for your comment!

You seems almost a couple ;P

thanks but we are not :D

Nice post. Well-written, and I like the visuals.

Upvoted.

thank you so much man! Steem On!

@jwolf Thanks for sharing your activities with finding up and jogging. The 1st yrs tend to be the hardest. We are at our for six yrs non-halt.Carry on Performing at it. Perseverance and exertions tend to be the keys to results.

I am not jogging :D

Dang that coffee looks good dude. So nice to see you meet up with old friends, always love those long chats :)

Thank man, I love 'em too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30