Can love be blind?

in #feeling6 years ago

These had been a bone of contention to me for a while now and I can't really get this straight into my head. I don't want to be partial about this topic, but I would love to know whether truly love is really blind. I can't understand why people say love is blind, i mean the real motive behind that statement. Let look at it from the this angle, when a guy want to really appreciate a lady or engage her in relationships, i think there must be what we called connection to that. After the connection had been made people tend bring one or two ideas about that particular relationship.

image

The issue is that you are not from the same background and you must learn to tolerate each other. If you are able to suceed that, it came down to your attitude toward each other. From this now I quite believe guys are always on watch, because they would love to know how bad your attitude is, probably they might be one particular behaviour the man does not like and paraventure the lady may be used to that.

The question now set in why can't the man overlook that particular behaviour and get along well. Since a lot of people used to say that love is blind. But to me love is everything the passion, romance, feeling and some other set of people categorically said it a lie for saying love is blind. They buttress their point on the basis of some ladies that love material stuff, that is when the goody goody, money, and luxury is not there anymore. That is what kept the love then together was no longer in existence and that is the physical aspect of their life.

Sort:  

@teni I would say that throughout the process love is mistaken for other forms of infatuation. For instance when a guy sees a woman he is either "interested", "attracted" to physically or mentally or he is curious. As the relationship evolves and he learns more about the woman I believe that is when "love" is present. Love is seeing the imperfect, perfectly and not wanting to change it. I do think that it gets confusing because we have lust, fear and other ulterior motives but overall I belive "true love" can see perfectly.

Love is used as a blanket statement for everything else. Great post !!

Love is indeed blind to the outside but open to those in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45