You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Collaborative Message To All Women: What Makes You Feel Beautiful? - #feelbeautiful Challenge #1

in #feelbeautiful7 years ago

I appreciate your journey, and it's definitely a great thing to feel that your beauty comes from a deep place inside. However, I wish that we women felt comfortable defining ourselves outside the question of whether we are "beautiful". I know that inner-beauty means the same thing as being good, or kind, or bringing positivity to the world around you...but feel that (for me, at least!) it is liberating to feel that I do not need to be or feel beautiful. I can be good and kind, beauty is optional :) Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Your view on feeling beautiful is great and I respect it a lot. I definitely agree with you on that it should be on us whether and how we need to feel and how we achieve that and we should stop letting the society affect us and our perceptions of our own self. It is something difficult to do, but if we keep trying, we can achieve that. Thank you for this meaningful comment- means a lot.