Feeding the minnows! Leave me a comment and I'll give you an upvote.

in #feedtheminnows8 years ago

I'm just that kind of guy. I've done a couple of these giveaways in the past but it's been a couple of weeks. I'm not worth a whole lot of money but I can do something at least.

So as the title says, leave me a comment (preferably something more than just "Hi") and I'll upvote it!

You don't need to upvote this post, but I won't complain if you do.

Sort:  

Flawless. Vote.

Word. Good to see your name again.

upvoted! people like you always deserve a upvote and i'll follow too.

Thanks! Just trying to help the community aspect of the project.

I knew I followed you for a reason. Cheers!

Haha, whatever works!

A good idea! It is certainly interesting!

Thanks! I'll be doing more of these so keep an eye out!

Feed me...... ;)

Sure thing, I'll swing over and check it out in a bit.

Great Karma!

The site has treated me pretty well so far and I want to help instill confidence in the users. I guess this is part of my limited ability to do so.

I upvoted you, but it isn't worth anything! But anyway, just wanted to chime in with a few words to say thank you for this gesture. Every little bit helps. May the kindness flow your way also.

Thanks! I don't mind if it's not worth anything. More votes makes the post more visible which in turn helps myself and others. Whatever amount of money gets made on this post will get powered up to make the next one that much better!

Thanks for letting me know. I wasn't completely sure how it worked, although I realise upvotes are a good thing.

Yeah, both votes and comment activity have a metric that gets used towards ranking when you browse the feed. Lots of comments generate community engagement as well as momentum for higher rewards.

Cheers! And thank you for the idea for when I'm out of the minnow pool. :]

What's your favorite sound?

Oh, favorite sound? Probably either Cicadas chirping, night creature noises (frogs and crickets and stuff) or just the sound of "silence" which is more the sound of nature without human intervention distracting from it... so not as much silence but just the idea of listening to trees being rustled in the wind without the sound of cars and stuff distracting from it.

I would have to agree, that is my favorite sound to do anything to! I feel it helps the mind back into the rhythm of nature. Too much sound pollution is damaging to our health.

Thanks for sharing the wealth! :)

No problem. It's fun to work at getting a whale to upvote you, but in the meantime why not take grab some change?

Any advice on how to get a whale to notice you?

I've written several posts a day on different subjects for 3 weeks and not one of them has even cracked the $.50 mark... :(

Not really, sorry. Almost all of what I have was earned before the July fourth payout. I've only had one well paying post since then and it was a set of photos that grabbed the attention of @berniesanders. My holdings are probably as much interest as actual earnings.

No problem. I do have an unrelated question though.... I am having the most difficult time uploading pictures to my blog... any idea how to get pictures from my computer/phone onto a blog post?

You'll need to upload the photos/images to a hosting site first. I'd suggest SteemIMG.com. Once it's hosted on there you can grab the embed code from the image detail page and just put that inside the post. It should show up in the post automagically.

Thanks for the help! I was able to put out a post with my own pictures finally!

I think it's a dandy :)

Take a look and I won't be mad if you vote! ;) https://steemit.com/fishing/@jrcornel/river-monsters-in-gilbert-arizona

It is interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74