MY KIND OF STRESS RELIEVER: FEEDING THE KIDS

in #feeding7 years ago

Everyone of us had a different kind of stress reliever. Most of the people i know would go travel in different places in order to relax, listen to their favorite music, go shopping, hang out with their families or friends. But most of my friends whose a food lover (that's including myself) would eat a lot of foods.

#HOW ABOUT ME? WHAT WAS MY WAY OF RELIEVING STRESS.

_20180125_203103.jpg

As a Production Working in a very busy company, i worked six days in a week and just had only one-day off. In my day off, my routine is waking up early in the morning and taking first my breakfast which is only bread and 3 in 1 coffee (since i don't like to eat rice every morning) and then I'm going to get and prepare my overflowing laundry basket which really needs my attention every weekend. I used to washed my own clothes and also my son's dirty clothes only on my day off. Doing Hand-Washing the clothes are very tiring routine for me that's why i really really need a stress reliever.

#THE EFFECTIVE WAY THAT CAN MAKE MY STRESSED OUT IS TO HAVE MY OWN WAY OF FEEDING THE KIDS.

This time, i prepared Champurrado for them (my son, nieces, nephew and neighbors).

#HERE ARE MY INGREDIENTS OF CHAMPURRADO

Glutinous rice, brown sugar, tableya (pure cocoa blocks or cocoa powder), condensed milk and water.

#HOW TO PREPARE

Put the glutinous rice together with the water in a pot and bring to boil. Wait until the glutinous rice get cook so that you can put the tableya and the sugar then stir until it gets dissolved. And then you can transfer it to the serving bowls.

IMG_20171030_144354.jpg

IMG_20171030_144249.jpg

When the Champurrado is ready to serve. I would get serving bowls for them and i think it would be also perfect to prepare juice for their drinks.

And when all are ready and done, we begin to eat together.

IMG_20171030_150204.jpg

IMG_20171030_145521.jpg

IMG_20171030_145712.jpg

Being in the company of kids it really brings me happy feelings and satisfaction seeing their happy faces and innocent smiles because of my simple way of making good things to them. In that way, i feel relaxed, stress-free and having so much fun listening to their different stories which happened in schools or in their homes.

IMG_20171030_144710_1.jpg

Hope you will like it and thanks for dropping by.

FB_IMG_1516459617915.jpg

Sort:  

Wa ko nimo giagda @sweetnaomi05 fav na nako ang champorado

maikog kaau ko mangagda sa mga celebrity maam @chameh

Saba diha minao...celebrity ba oi. Taka lang ai, taa ni.

yes @denver86 let us spread the love.

Such a kind gesture of yours. Amazzzing. God bless you. 😊

thanks for the appreciation @gailbelga. god bless you too and to the whole family.

god bless you hope you will continue sharing and spreading love for the children

As always @ferryaying. Thanks for the appreciation.

thanks @stbrians. more powers to you.

Wow. You have a noble heart! Thanks for sharing this post with us. Continue to help those children, And I am pretty sure that God will bless you a hundred folds. Great job!

Thank you also for appreciating my post @joelisking. God bless u also.😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54