You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW Steemians What Do You Like/Hate About SteemIt So Far?

in #feedback7 years ago

Finding an audience mostly. I understand that is how the Internet works, with thousands and thousands of posts a day, an hour, a second even and that we all need to care about community building.

One thing I found is even when we follow people we never actually see the content of the people we are following because there is so much of it :)

But it’s pretty lonely and seems to take a while to actually discover stuff worth following and worthy a comment, unless one loves being one of thousands using and posting to stuff on the homepage trending page. Navigation, generally on-boarding, is (pardon my French) piss poor an experience.

I agree. The on-boarding is definitely lacking. The experience is going to happen away from SteemIt soon.

At least... I discovered busy. I heard you can get a free upvotes from them by posting via busy rather than Steemit?!

Not sure about that, but could be true. I know with ChainBB it used to be they would upvote you .

EDIT: I meant trending page, not homepage. I’m still struggling to find authors I like to follow, without following what seems to be usual suspects (I mean those with high rep). I like small discoveries.

I got it! :)

Sort:  

One thing I found is even when we follow people we never actually see the content of the people we are following because there is so much of it :)

I tried on mobile and the problem is even worse. Steemit and Busy feeds are NOT optimized for huge amounts of content. Note to self: find absolutely awesome authors so don’t need to follow too many.

Some suggested topics with a curated list of authors each would be a great improvement for us newbies, even if that still tends to lead to usual suspects. I don’t think that requires rocket scientists to make that happen either.

I will see if this is the promised land they say it is. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45