You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why there are so many fake accounts and abusers?

in #feedback2 years ago

Steemit can give you a good income but if you become dependent on it, it's only going to drag you in a pit. It will give you anxiety and you'll look for ways to abuse the system just to get a few more bucks. The best example is of hundreds of account farmers on this platform who only post an achievement task 1, get curated by SC accounts and leave.

I don't think promotion is the issue. I can't say this for 100% of the promoters but I can say this for sure that there are some users who want to recruit people from their countries so that they can come up with good content and earn something from it as well. We can't rule out the attraction of earning money on Steemit. Money has been and will be one of the strongest driving forces in the world and it gives people enough motivation to come up with something good.

Talking of quality content, I have noticed this from a past few months. A lot of users tend to think that what they're writing is the best there is. No offence to anyone, but a bit of humility would be very helpful for users like these. I cannot emphasize this enough, and I have been doing it for the past 10 months that if you don't have a strong command on English language, no one's forcing you to write in it. You can write in your mother language and you'll be curated on it as well (only if it's worth it)

Talking about abuse, the 'advance level' that you mentioned is irrefutable and to be honest I have been thinking for a long time to post regarding this but this will burn some bridges so I am still thinking over it. But I can actually see things getting out of hands....

What I think and believe is to stop trying to please the Steemit team. This is a blogging site as you mentioned, not a corporate slavery house. If someone wants to 'please the boss' they may as well join some multinational company as an intern.

There has to be a group of critical thinkers on thus platform who have the guts of coming out and saying what's not going right in here. I recently read the thread on @o1eh post and loved it to see the steemit team responding to the concerns. There should be more of that...

Sort:  

The best example is of hundreds of account farmers on this platform who only post an achievement task 1, get curated by SC accounts and leave.

The Easy Level as I mentioned. It can only be stopped by putting an end to guaranteed sc03 support.

I can't say this for 100% of the promoters but I can say this for sure that there are some users who want to recruit people from their countries so that they can come up with good content and earn something from it as well.

I know that's you. I want the same. I didn't say we should not do promotions. I think we should put a lot more thought into how to do it effectively and how to keep the mindset of the newcomers right from the beginning. Money is surely an attractive factor of Steemit and there's no harm in needing or wanting money. My point is if we just convey the message more truthfully; A blogging site that can earn you some incentives if you do well, not, get paid for blogging. It would keep the hopes minimum.


Humility!! I so wish some people had it.

The English language dilemma will stay with us forever.

I believe abusers get caught sooner or later. I am hopeful about the Advance Level abuse as well.

This is a blogging site

Right! This is a blogging site. And for good posts can you earn some money. But many users think the other way round: I can earn money here, so I'll write something!

There has to be a group of critical thinkers on thus platform who have the guts of coming out and saying what's not going right in here.

Yes, and afterwards! Nothing changes!
Because next to the group of critical thinkers there is an even larger group of greedy racketeers. And this group is only peripherally affected by critical thinking.
Excuse me if I put it so drastically...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63