You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW Steemians What Do You Like/Hate About SteemIt So Far?

in #feedback7 years ago

I'm not exactly a new Steemian but I do have a rep under 50. What I've always liked about Steem is the positivity. It's not as toxic as Reddit for example. Dislikes...The flagging system isn't ideal. In my time here, I've witnessed flagging wars break out. It's also not much incentive when flagging drains your voting power. I wish there were another way to sort spam and encourage quality content. I've taken to just using the mute button for some users.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great feedback @eitsky !

I'm not exactly a new Steemian but I do have a rep under 50. What I've always liked about Steem is the positivity. It's not as toxic as Reddit for example.

I think this is one of the traits that brought me to SteemIt.com was the less trollish comments as other sites. Also, the blogs people post are really good and insightful. I learn a lot. I don't bother with F.B, Twitter and any other social media site now.

The flagging system isn't ideal. In my time here, I've witnessed flagging wars break out. It's also not much incentive when flagging drains your voting power.

That said... Every community is going to have it's fault's.

I've taken to just using the mute button for some users.

I might need to give this a go! ;-)

Honestly didn't know there was a mute button till this thanks for the life pro tip that is going to make my days on here so much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47