When the FED is Eliminated

in #federal6 years ago

As I am writing this post I am also trying to figure out the best course of action if President Trump pushes for and gets a return to the Gold standard in the US. I know there has been a lot of conversation on this topic including the fact that many economist think if the US does revert to the Gold standard it will cause massive economic issues going forward. Honestly, I don't think President Trump really wants to do this. I think like with so many things he does he knows that the threat of something like this will get the action he is looking for. He dowsn't want interest rates to be raised by the FED at a time when the US economy is booming, but that is the FED's job. Slow money down to halt inflation. I think President Trump is a smart guy and this constant threat of reverting back to Gold will get what he wants form the FED. So I am not going to worry about this issue going forward. Well maybe a little. What to do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48