ASKING FOR YOUR CREATIVITY - Dtube talk#71

in #featuring6 years ago


Hi Dtube family! Today I have so many things I want to talk about. My thoughts about self-upvoting and what I decided for myself and I will from now on feature one great Steemian in my following videos.
If you make it until the end of my video - what I hope you will ;-) I ask you kindly for your opinion. Looking forward to your creative thoughts!
Today I feature @elsiekjay
Her latest video: https://steemit.com/gratitude/@elsiekjay/lkirn44e

Thank you for watching and have a wonderful start into the weekend.

Love from Barcelona


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video here @hauptmann. I get where you are coming from with the self-voting topic. In my eyes though, the time and energy that we are putting into our videos is worth getting an upvote from the Steem Power that we earned over the months of being on this platform. That is cool that you gave @elsiekjay a shout out. She is definitely an asset to this community. The project with your son sounds awesome! I would call it something like Steem Jabber or Chitchat with Children.

Thanks, my man @kenmelendez for your ideas for the podcast! Appreciate it... regarding the self-upvotes you are as well so right. I just think I want to give so much back because I receive so much great appreciation here in our community! Have a great buddy, greetings to the family from us in Barcelona! (hope you get enough of sleep with your youngest! I am almost through, with 10 month our baby girl nealy sleeping through the nights ;-)

Thanks Kenfor the Sweet Affirmation. I am loving being on this platform each and everyday!

OH MY! THANK YOU FOR THE SHOUT OUT & RECOGNITION <3..

I do upvote myself from time to time to be honest! And I do manage to upvote all the content I find worthy of an upvote, sometimes it does go below 80% which is really not good. :D
Four Languages is such a Fantastic thing, damn. Really Smart Kids. I'll brainstorm and see what I can come up with. It's really cool to see parents investing for their kids on this platform. Great Job @hauptman!

You are more than welcome! There is absolutely nothing wrong with self-upvoting, I made it as well since I am on here. Just because I want to give more to others, that's why I took this decision for myself. Thank you so much for thinking about the name for the podcast. Have a great day!

I guess it also depends on how much SP one has, a single self upvote per day wouldn't hurt :D
Great Day to you too!

You are absolutely right! :-D

I think it's really cool that so many creators on d.tube are paying it forward by giving a shout-out to new creators, like you did with @elsiejay. This platform has such a remarkable community. I also just watched clixmoney's video on not upvoting yourself. I'm still trying to figure out everything out on this platform and the voting percentages and power + self upvoting is sort of hard to wrap your head around. I think I'm going to follow your guy's example though and just produce quality content and not up-vote myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68