Your Name (Kimi No Na Wa): A Movie Feature

in #feature6 years ago

Did you have an experience where you pass a complete stranger and in that instant, you make a connection with them and you feel that you know them very well? What if that someone is somebody that your soul connected to and you just forgot because that is how it works?

Hello, my fellow steemians! What do you think of the cryptic and curious questions at the beginning of this blog? Well, I would like for you to think about it hard before continuing to read this post, it will be totally worth it in the end I promise. This post is a review of the Japanese animated movie Kimi No Na Wa or the english movie title Your Name.

MV5BODRmZDVmNzUtZDA4ZC00NjhkLWI2M2UtN2M0ZDIzNDcxYThjL2ltYWdlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTk0MzMzODA@._V1_SY1000_SX675_AL_.jpg
IMDB - Kimi No Na Wa

Kimi No Na Wa is a Japanese romantic drama movie. It is the highest-grossing animated film of all time by worldwide gross. All the critics loved the film and the audience definitely did as well but I am still surprised that many people have not seen the movie yet as they will say that they don't like anything animated. Well, you have to make an exception for this movie as it is really really really that good.

Now, how can I convince you without spoiling anything? Well, the main characters are extremely relatable. Two ordinary high school students that are pushed into an incredible circumstance. Their wishes are also our wishes, their problems we also encounter, and their relationships with friends and family you will say it happened to you too. The animation for this was superb. Not just for the characters but for the settings as well. Grand vistas and very scenic views were portrayed so well that I was inspired to take more landscape photos and discover views that can rival those places in the movie. The music was on point for this movie as well and instead of being a distraction on what was happening in the scene it tied the scenes to the atmosphere of what was happening making one forget that these are just animations and not real actors. The twists in the story are very unexpected and you will be left with your mouth hanging open and hoping against hope that it did not just happen. I can really talk about this movie on and on but I am afraid that I already said too much and you have been spoiled as to some of the movies points so I will just leave the english trailer below.


Zero Media - Kimi No Na Wa English Trailer

Well, what do you think? Will you watch it? Or have you already watched it? If so, did you like it? Did you find anything you did not like about the movie? I would like to discuss more with the people who had watched it already in the comments down below but please put spoiler warnings so that we don't spoil this wonderful movie to anybody who did not watch it yet.

PS: writing about this movie made me feel like watching it again so much that I am watching it again right now. :D

Sort:  

Hello! I have watched the movie and to not spoil anything for those who wish to watch it, I would like to say that the OSTs are so goood!
I keep listening to them for almost the whole day when I'm in front of the computer. It really matches the scenes within the movie. 😊😍

Same. I have attributed the songs in this movie with inescapable situations and when I feel that I am at fate's mercy.

Wow! It's like feeling your life with background music that only you can hear. Nice. :))

starts singing in my head

Truly, one of the best gems from Makoto Shinkai!

If not the best gem. 😊

Totally the best gem. But I hope he can surpass this film with an even better gem in the future! :)

LSS... Oh my hehehe... Best animated series!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50