Wilson's Snipe Yesterday!

A quick post to share a photo of my first Wilson's Snipe yesterday!

wisnsta01.jpg

This was on a creek trail less than 15 minutes from my apartment. Very exciting for me, and even more so when a few more came out :) I was also treated to a glimpse of a hooded oriole just a few minutes after arriving, but I was unable to get a picture. He was calling from within the vegetation of an oak tree, where I also found a single cedar waxwing.

Which reminds me, I keep meaning to share a couple photos of some cedar waxwings I saw a couple weeks ago when I was trying out my new (used) lens. Might as well drop a couple here:

oka21jan01.jpg

oka21jan02.jpg

That's all, just a short one today!

Sort:  

Great photos! Snipe is not so easy to see!
The waxwing on the berry is just wonderful!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01