Peace Doves - An Origami Work

I was actually surprised to see this hanging in the computer room last night. It wasn't there yesterday afternoon. Turns out my wife has been busy with quarantine life and has taken a lot of fun activities while holed up in her workroom. This is one of them.

image.png

This is an origami work showing 3 peace doves hovering over some pin wheel shaped flowers attached to straws. Origami is the Japanese art of paperfolding. The name is a combination of two words - "ori" which means to fold and "kami" meaning paper. This art has evolved considerably in the last decades that paper folding of anything is possible.

Here's a close-up of the doves.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Here's a write up of the Peace Dove from the origami book my wife picked this up from.

image.png

I tried at best to get some good pictures of the instructions but somehow my phone camera and the lighting combined to make the photos a bit hazy but nevertheless, for those interested in doing this, I am attaching the instructions on how to do these peace doves.

image.png

image.png

image.png

All for now. Thank you for dropping by and I hope you enjoyed it. Until next post please stay safe my friends. Au revoir!

(All photos are mine.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83