The common moorhen (Gallinula chloropus)

The common moorhen is a bird that is normally found at any water bodies, large or small and from time to time they like to chase each other, like in this instance.

DSC_7900.jpg

I was lucky to have my camera ready when this guy decided to chase one of the other birds, you can see some of the splash of the other bird in front of him.

I took this photo at Rondevlei nature reserve in Cape Town with a Nikon D500 and a Nikon 200-500mm lens.

Hope you like this post and that you are still keeping safe in these uncertain times, spending your time with the people who matter most to you!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Impressive shot... I only see squirrels from my window in this lockdown's period.

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68