Young Robin Learning to Fly

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

When I see a robin after a long winter, I am excited because I know that spring is right around the corner. I saw my first robin last week but I wasn't able to get a photo of it. To celebrate the official arrival of spring, I want to show you these photos that were taken last year. I was watching this young robin learning to fly when it ended up in the yard. It tried 3-4 times to fly again but then gave up. It seemed to be tired and frustrated.

It is giving me "the look." Like...really?

Happy Spring!

#featheredfriday by @keithboone

Image Source: All photos are my own.

Sort:  

It is interesting to watch the Chicks: like recently they were yelling in the nest, made the first timid attempts to take off, and after a while their flight is not distinguished from adult birds...

It sure is interesting to watch them. It must be so scary for them at first but yes, they learn pretty fast. Just like us with riding a bike. LOL! Have a great weekend @irvet.

Thanks, @whatisnew, too have a nice weekend :)

Thank you for sharing with Feathered friday! Now I need to know what happened next... Did the baby manage to learn to fly? Voted & resteemed :-)

It stood there for about 15 minutes, walked around a bit and then took off. Yay! : )

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Yay! Thank you so much! : )

Howdy tonight Butterfly! So did you kill it to put it out of it's misery?

Great photos and glad there was a happy ending!

Thanks Melinda. I like happy endings too. : )

Awe what a sweet little baby robin! These are really
great photos of him ❤ @whatisnew! Congratulations
on being on the @phototalent selection!! Woohoo!!

Thanks @shasta! I was shocked to be featured in #phototalent. I guess I have arrived, somewhat...sometimes. LOL!

HAPPY SPRING !!

Thank you! Same to you! Now if only the temperature would rise. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56