Feathered Friday and Wednesday Walk-Too Cold For a Swim

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Hi everyone! Is it cold enough for you? Too cold for me! I went for a short, brisk walk at the park and noticed that the geese were thinking twice before jumping in the water. The one you see in the water had just jumped in and it looks like it is saying, "Man, is it cold!"

This one is smart because it is testing the water first and decided not to get in.

I walked a little further and found this unusual looking black and white duck. It must be another hybrid and I thought it was pretty. No wading in the water for this one. Smart duck.

As I was getting closer to my car I noticed a lot of birds flying in and out of this bush.

I have never seen so many Sparrows in one place before.

Look at all of them and there were many more that I couldn't get into the same photo.

Coming...

And going.

Told you it was a quick walk! Thanks for stopping by, stay warm and have a great weekend!

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

#featheredfriday by @melinda010100

#dailypetphotography

All photos are my own.

Are you looking for another caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

I approve of this ornithological posts.
Upvote 👍

HaHa! Thank you! I am glad that you approve. : )

Lovely shots on your walk, I saw ice on a puddle this morning so the water is for sure to cold for me LOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks so much @tattoodjay! Ice? OMG! That makes 2 of us. LOL!
I just saw your walk and the colors are so beautiful! Loved it! : )

Thanks Kindly, and a few years back the cold didnt slow me down but now it does LOL

I hear ya! Except the cold started bothering me about 20 years ago. It is hell when you get old. And they say that this should be our golden years?!?!? LOL!

Yeah I was talking to my wife about that the other day what the heck do they mean with golden years LOL

That duck is a beauty! I wonder what was so appealing to those sparrows in that bush. That is a lot of birds in one place! Thanks for sharing these great photos with #featheredfriday

I love that pretty black and white duck too. Very different looking. I have no idea why the sparrows liked that bush so much but it was too cold and windy for me to investigate. Thanks for your kind words Melinda. : )

I've seen sparrows gather in bushes like that, too. They are incredibly noisy when they all get together! I have no idea why they do that, either!

Hi @whatisnew,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Love the photos. In the penultimate one, what is that atop the tree trunk in the upper right of the picture? Looks like a small alien with accordion-like feet, arms akimbo observing the birds? What do you think?

Thanks partner! I learned 2 more new words in your comment here. LOL! It is a sparrow coming in for a landing In the "penultimate" photo but I prefer your take on it. Only you would see that...only you. LOL! I bet if we were together in person and you talked to me using your big words, I would be standing "akimbo" with a glazed look over my face. What do you think?

Hahaha, yer gas! I think we'd spend a good portion of the time rolling about laughing.

ROFLMAO! Right you are! Lets do it!!!

Love these feathered friends photos 🐦🐥🕊🦆

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @elizacheng! Thanks for your compliment and for stopping by! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54