Feathered Friday "A Swan Family" by Sunscape

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

a swan 4.jpg


One of my favorite things to do during springtime is to take a trip down to our bay and photograph the swans with their young. This parent was close to shore teaching her babies how to forage for food. The little babies are just so sweet, aren't they? I could sit there for a long time enjoying them except mama seems to get a bit too nervous with me so close. ;-)


a swan 1.jpg


swan 3.jpg


swan-2.jpg


#FeatheredFriday is opening the doors to all kinds of birds thanks to @keithboone Share your photos of your feathered friends for us all to enjoy.


a Etsy Header.jpg


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op -Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

Swans are so graceful a bird we don't see Wanda what a lovely sight to share mom with all her little ones in tow.

Hello Joan, She was so beautiful and those chicks absolutely adorable. I just wanted to cuddle them all.

Beautiful pictures.. I see you got all your ducks, I mean geese in a row :-=)

aw stunning clear photos, I soo like her white suite, with her grey babies beside her, a real cool effect :D What a stunning catches you got :D

Thank you swedishdragon, she sure was beautiful.

The first picture is really beautiful, you framed it perfectly. I like it very much😊

Thank you, the swans were a lovely subject to photograph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05