Feathered Friday - Sunset Swans- By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

sunset swans Dryslwyn Castle- by steve j huggett (5).jpg

What could be better, nice sunsets and swans on the river? Perfect conditions on those days I took the shots no wind and the swans moved to towards me, rather going away as they normally lol

My entry into Feathered Friday run by @keithboone

sunset swans Dryslwyn Castle- by steve j huggett (2).jpg

sunset swans Dryslwyn Castle- by steve j huggett.jpg

sunset swans Dryslwyn Castle- by steve j huggett (3).jpg

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

River Towy Dryslwyn Castle Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Very nice picture, I love all the orange and the reflected almost silhouette shot of the swans in a row, very nice picture.

Howdy sir stevejhuggett! Wow, amazing shots. Truly beautiful, my favorite is of the single swan with the shadow or reflection, second from the bottom, that is a classic!

Hi @janton . The single swan image is very tranquil, I could certainly see that hanging on a wall :)

yes sir! That would make a beautiful photo to hang on the wall, good idea.

wuaoo! Spectacular photos of intelligent swans aligned, beautiful

Love these serene scenes @stevejhuggett Beautifully captured!

Thanks for sharing. At my local camera club we have a tryptic competition coming up soon. Your image has given me an idea, I'm going to try a swan facing left, head on and facing right, slightly silhouetted during golden hour. :)

That sounds cool, never heard of tryptic before until I Googled it. :)

Beautiful orange sunset effect. :-)

Thanks @manorvillemike Love those nice orange sunsets :)

Great Photos, I like esp the first one with the 4 swans one after the other 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @johannpiber They so nearly looked all in the same direction :)

Yes, cool photo taken at the right moment :)

The colours here are just amazing! The second photo is awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @pardinus So, nice it he put on a show :)

Knocked it out of the park with this one! Absolutely beautiful!

Thank you @goat-girlz they are beautiful birds and the sunset just added that extra magic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98