meeting pigeons is easy!

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

or maybe I should say, 'shooting pigeons is easy'. well, anyway. occasionally, I have got some fresh feathered friends capture recently, so I am joining this fun again. my entry for #featheredfriday challenge by @melinda010100

! fea1.jpg
! fea2.jpg

an uncropped version:

! fea3.jpg
taken with Canon 5D +16-35mm 2.8L, raw conversion applied

Sort:  

I'm very fond of pigeons. They're such amusing little fellas to observe, with their little bobbing heads and their mating dance.

oh! I cant disagree with you in this question. and my baby totally agree with you, as well.
Deirdra, let me direct you to this funny episode of my photo-life?
https://steempeak.com/featheredfriday/@qwerrie/very-proud-pigeons

( I still awaiting for @bambuka's pics of me, to come. )

Strange looking birds. I think as you pointed out in the post, they look more like man's creation than nature's.

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

да...хорошо, что они меньше коров...))

Great Pigeon photos! Loosing count is good... Just keep them coming! 👍

sure. from time to time! oh, and Friday is always messy for me :)
today I was like on fire! 4 posts?! impossible but true )))

I planned to do #marketfriday today... I always want to do it, and still, never posted what I've got... I have a limited bandwidth, and probably too much perfectionism in me!

I never get everything that I want to do here done either!

=)

hehe. but you are a titan of engagement leage, still. nothing to complain (or a very little bit?)

Pigeons have lovely colours!

hello, o founding-father!
I applied some raw-conversion, it gave me the prettier colours (plus I had a good L lens). if you are curious, check the original 'as shot' jpg, how pale and poor it looked like?

k327nlzlr7.jpg

I don't think I've ever been called that before... Yes, your processed raw shots look better than the jpg. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94