Sort:  

howdy sir mepatriot! do you guys have alot of great birds at your place? I'm sure you do but they may not be close to the house. You got those big hawks, eagles and owls I think. And crows of course!

We don't see the eagles here much. They seem to prefer being near rivers and ponds, and there aren't any real close to us here. But hawks and crows...loads. We have a family of killdeer that claims our lawn every summer too...kind of like mini roadrunners, as they run around more than they fly. Right now I'm fighting the good fight to keep the barn swallows out of our woodshed/garage, where they love to nest and POOP on everything all summer, if I'm not diligent.

howdy sir mepatriot! oh yeah, swallows...how do you do that, just destroy any nest they try to build?
We used to have killdeer in Kansas all the time, well I'm sure they're still there, I'm just not!

I have to pull down the manual overhead door every time I want to go in and out for the next month or so. Pain in the neck.'

Oh, right...yea...the Killdeer are cute little buggers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84