You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FeatheredFriends on a #FeatheredFriday - Owls in my yard

Fantastic owl photos, Traci! You make the photos come alive on the page with your wonderful words! The hidden owl makes me realize how many times I have walked past them without even knowing they are there. Thanks for using all the f words!

Sort:  

Thanks so much, Melinda! That's such a nice thing to say! And yes, I've thought the same about a number of the creatures on the property - how many times have I gone outside and didn't notice something close by. Especially since our neighbor sent my hubby a picture a week or so ago of a coyote walking down the road in front of our house early one morning (he was out walking his dog). And thanks for giving me excuse to use so many F words (they're my favorite... 😉 😂 ).

My daughter put up one of those security cameras at her front door and she has been amazed at the amount of visitors that wander around in her yard during the night that she didn't even know lived in her neighborhood.

@traciyork would you use the cc tag on your posts to provide tokens to everyone who comments on your posts a cc coin? I can get you started with it in exchange for a bit of promotion if you are interested.

Hubby borrowed a friend's trail cam a few years ago, but we were never able to get it to work properly. I'd love to get one ourselves and see what goes "bump" in the night... 😂

That sounds very interesting, Melinda and I'd be happy to give it a shot. I've seen you using it, and have been meaning to figure out what it's all about, and now that you've suggested it I'll make a point of checking into it. Hoping to get a post up tomorrow, and I've already added the "cc" to my tag list on WordPress so (with any luck...lol) I won't forget to do it. I checked my Steem Engine wallet, and I'm already holding 12, so I'm thinking I'm good to go...

You need to have 40 cc to use the tag, and because of some security issues they are having they have told us not to gift any Tokens right now. It's a very new token and they still need to get some bugs worked out, I guess.

Possums! My daughter has possum parades in her yard at night.

Gotcha. I'll still take a peek (probably in the morning, since it's past pumkin time here now...lol) and check it out. Appreciate the info!

And that's wicked cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68