You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not your usual hen

A great post! I have seen these birds( common moorhen) in marshy areas in the southern part of the US, and the range map shows they migrate to my part of Southern Wisconsin. I guess I am not near the correct habitat to see them here. Too many mosquitoes to spend much time in marshy areas in the summertime!

Sort:  

Ahahaha for sure, mosquitoes are not a great birdwatching company! 😂 I was lucky with these, they would always appear in the morning, and not that many mosquitoes near the lagoon... or maybe the bee eaters all over the place were keeping them busy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Birds are lifesavers when it comes to taking out those nasty bloodsuckers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69