Sort:  

Yes it is! The creek that goes past our house has a tide. That's always seemed crazy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have high ground near, if you were to need it?

We're actually on the high ground. The creek is down a pretty high cliff just as it passes the house. A quarter mile down the road and it's at street level. We were very careful when we were house shopping! We didn't want to end up under water!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good, then I don't have to worry! I've never thought about creeks having tides!

I never did either until I saw it in person!

Posted using Partiko Android

So you are not originally from that area?

No, I've only been here since 2008. I've lived in a lot of places but never this close to sea level. It's pretty cool, actually. I can tell when the clam tides are now by looking at the creek.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31