Sort:  

Beautiful photos of that bird of prey😘

Thanks! He was very obliging!

I would love to stretch like the chipmunk !! 😃 I suppose that I have to forget this idea as I am more than 400 y.o 😄

Yeah, you might hurt yourself, Luigi! Don't go climbing trees or eating acorns, either!

I will better wait until a good soul like you would offer me some food, indeed 😉 😃

Wow, that one is beautiful! It's even better when birds of prey decide to pose. That second photo is awesome!

Thanks so much! I think of them as hunting in large open spaces, so I am a bit surprised to see this one in the woods.

Bird of prey appear anywhere! ;) I live in an urban area near the sea, and the amount of different raptor species that I've seen here is amazing!

I usually have Coopers Hawks. They are so agile and fly between the trees easily. These big guys are a bit more limited.

Your little furry friends are going to have to be extra careful for awhile! A photo of the hawk flying off with "lunch" would make for an interesting photo, though. :-)

I saw that happen last week, but he was already in a tree with his lunch, and I didn't know he was there. When I got too close, he and his lunch flew off.

You are wonderful taking pictures, they look great

Thanks, luv! Sorry I haven't been around more! It's been a busy week.

Calm down my dear, I hope all is well with you

All is well, it's been a good week!

I'm glad it's a good week for you

Being a curator for eSteem gives me so many opportunities to learn new things and keeps me busy over there.

You got so much going on in your backyard Melinda, love that photo of the squirrel running down the tree

Nature right outside my door keeps me quite entertained! The squirrels are busy gathering acorns.

Great shots, Melinda. The hawk is a majestic bird. You were lucky to capture photos of him as they are quite elusive.

The squirrels and chipmunk pretty be careful when the hawk is around.

We may have a over population of chipmunks here, which is most likely why he is hanging around. Just so my daughter doesn't have to watch him....

Beautiful hawk! I'll try to make a post in a few days when I get home from our road trip. Voted & resteemed :-)

Thanks! Safe travels!

What a beauty, @melinda010100! And very considerate of him to pose so nicely, whilst showing off his feathers. Looks like the squirrels and chipmunks got lucky today!

Also, not sure if I've used up my tipu curation for the day, but I'm giving it a go, and nominating you as a curator at the same time...

@tipu curate and nominate

@traciyork @cardboard gave me a really good idea with curation, so I'd like to make you a curator of @giphy. Are you happy to give it at go?

The deal is the same as tipu, but just call @giphy instead with curate 100 (where 100 = 100%)

Holy cannoli, Batman! Am I interested in giving it a go?

!giphy big+yes




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31