**Feathered Friday. Beautiful Peacock**

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

My entry for #featheredfriday by @keithboone is the place to be with your bird photos! Feathered Friday rules

Beautiful Peacock

pavo real1.jpg

The peacock, his fame is due to his beautiful multicolored fan in the tail, the male who shows that tail so colorful and particular, the female has more muted colors and does not attract much attention. It is an omnivorous bird, whose diet is composed of seeds, berries, fruits, plants, insects and small reptiles.

pavo real.jpg

Man poses a threat to these birds, the position seen in it and the right to be an exotic pet and even a gourmet food and natural threats are usually cats, foxes, dogs, leopards and tigers.

Camera: Digital Kool
Thank you for Read me, Upvote Resteem and Follow @maxili63

Sort:  

I suppose it would not be much different than eating a turkey or a goose, but I don't think I could bring myself to eat eat such a beautiful creature! I suppose those same animals are threats to most large birds. Lovely photos!

The peacock is such a beautiful bird. I never thought about threats to them in the wild, but I could imagine a leopard or tiger might catch one easily because they don't really fly all that well. Thanks for entering Feathered Friday! voted and resteemed :-)

Hey @maxili63,

I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If you´re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected]

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

I‘m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Uma

Howdy there maxili63! wonderful shots there and interesting information. I had no idea that these were considered gourmet food in some areas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36