Featheredfriday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #featheredfriday with
thanks to @melinda010100

This raven, which are very difficult to tell apart from crows.
Usually ravens are seen solo, or in pairs, and are a bit larger...
DSC_3098 (2).jpg
then crows. Their tail is wedge shaped as well.

DSC_3102 (2).jpg

image.png
Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

Oh! I wish they would come just a bit further south! I would truly love to have Ravens! Nice photos!

I have a solo raven that visits my backyard. Love seeing them.

Dang, 2/3rds of the United States doesn't have Ravens, is that what that map is showing? Anyway, someone said you could tell the difference in the shape of their beak but you'd have to get close to them for that so you probably wouldn't know until you finished taking pictures. You look real close in those shots! lol.

I was quite close, it was a park, he was probably hoping for a handout...
I’m off to the Alps for a couple of weeks but be back mid Aug...

Posted using Partiko iOS

what? I mean howdy sir karbon! But you can just take off and travel around the world when you feel like it? That's fantastic! Will you be posting while you're gone?

Difficult to do a proper post from a phone. But I’ll post a few pics yes... really busy getting ready for now...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well have a great trip sir karbon!

Nice birds photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72