Featheredfriday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #featheredfriday with
thanks to @melinda010100

There are 49 different species of sparrows.
This song sparrow can be identified by his long rounded tail
the coarse pattern on it's breast and ....

DSC_2875 (2).jpg

rust coloured stripes on the crown and through the eye.
They are usually found on or near the ground.
DSC_2880 (2).jpg

image.png
Thanks to Cornell Lab of Ornithology for the map.
Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

Oh! Good good one, and great photos, too! I wish I recognized all the different sparrows, but I usually have to look them up each time. This is one I don't think I have ever seen in my yard.

I know about 5, then I start researching..lol
These are popular in backyards, but they like hiding in the brush..

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you very much! It's nice to be noticed with all the good content here...

Ohh .. such a cute little birdy ^^

Thank you, he enjoyed having his pic taken..

Great close-ups, @karbon. 😊

Thank you... he was extremely cooperative

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice sparrow bird and it is found available in our country.

Nice sparrow bird and
It is found available
In our country.

                 - kamrunnahar


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you... yes worldwide I believe

Posted using Partiko iOS

i remember a lot of sparrows around our home,when i was younger. now it is very rare to see them. fantastic shots.😊

Thank you, we have quite a few around here. I appreciate your taking the time to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75