Sort:  

wow these birds look beautiful. I love photography and been doing that for a while now, but I've never been out to take pictures of these amazing animals. will do that whenever i got a chance. thanks for the inspiration. ;)

Photography is a great hobby, birds on the move really test your skills. Look forward to seeing your photo's when you publish them.

I think we have the same camera but you got the best of it😉.. I hardly put my camera in use..and relies on mobile.....terrific collection of cutest of all..especially the first yellow one...never seen them

Posted using Partiko Android

Having a good time learning on manual, many to throw away... but some great surprises as well @steemflow

Ahhh now I know the tricks....I occasionally took it out. Hope to read the manual soon and make its proper use

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=feathered-sky-friends


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@joanstewart, very good photo shoots of the birds. Love it.

Some lovely shots here Lady Joan and that first little guy is beautiful.
I prefer to stick to my old SX60, as I think that we are married hahaha
Blessings!

Heard the bird often, never seen it, so for me that was my biggest highlight Stephen.

My previous SX160 I really had loads of fun, then hubby started using it since his camera had separate lenses for more intricate work. So I decided a camera is like a toothbrush, went and bought another SX to marry myself into.... Big learning curve!

Hahaha Lady Joan, I don't think that I can divorce my SX60, even though I have to yet figure out the Wi-Fi application on it and some other things.
It is just so handy and mobile and it keeps on to surprise me.
To start a whole new marriage with a young camera? Nope! I'm too old!
Blessings!

What a cool selection of birds that first one is so colorful and vibrant

First one is so shy I have never seen one, totally over the moon with the way the photo's came out.

You should be over the moon there all such great photos :)

You have a good talent for finding birds. Mostly I see pigeons, ducks, cranes, mocking birds, kkachi (i think it's a smart guy) and seagulls.

Some are international travelers, others very local (like the first one). Birds are coming and going all the time, it's more about being outside with a camera in your pocket always.

Birds are fun to photograph, a challenge of their own, no matter what bird...

Birds are beautiful! It would be fun to fly

Posted using Partiko iOS

It would be awesome to fly.

Such lovely birds! You have quite the skill set!

Thanks for visiting and kind comment @jayna

All the birds are beautiful but all of them first yellow is so cute.
Nice photographs my friend...

Very distinguished looking bird with the black and yellow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78