Sort:  

The painted bunting is the one I have always wanted to see! They have a much more limited range than these guys, though

We're supposed to have them here, but I've never seen one. I'm on the lookout just in case.

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably because your goats eat all the thistles! 😃 Put out a Nyger Thistle feeder and I bet they will come!

I had one out for a long time to attract the goldfinches. Never saw a bunting. Maybe they like higher elevations? We're only about 50 feet above sea level.

Posted using Partiko Android

It doesn't appear that they go very far west.

image

But really, 50 feet? I'm at 850 feet here on the prairie.

I'm only 40 miles from the coast. We're bottom feeders here! Haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is darn close to sea level!

Yes it is! The creek that goes past our house has a tide. That's always seemed crazy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64