The beautiful greenfinch is the inhabitant of our parks

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

The fact that such beautiful birds live in our area, I learned only last month. Previously, somehow I could not see. Perhaps because they are the color of the foliage, and when you don’t set out to look out for the birds, you won’t notice.

When sitting high on a tree, and if one breast sticks out of the foliage, you can first take it for the tit. Zelenushki birds small in size.

But when I see such a beak, now I’ll definitely not confuse with anyone. He is special at Zelenushka. If you look at the photo, it seems that the bird is tame, sits posing, in fact it is fidgety, like everyone. Shy, too, does not particularly linger when you direct the lens.

These birds have a beautiful plumage - yellow-green. Yes, and they are called affectionately, greenfinchs, to match their plumage.

Sort:  

What a pretty little finch! I love his green color. Thanks for posting to #featheredfriday!

Thank you for the positive evaluation of my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81